Trent Bruner

You are here:    Home > News > Trent's Upcoming Public Performances in 2008
Trent's Upcoming Public Performances in 2008 Print E-mail

As promised, here is my performance calendar as updated June 17, 2008. Note that I will update this page as new dates are confirmed, so do check back often and pass on the information to all your family and friends.

Sjur Helgeland Seminar - A fiddle workshop, show and dance with Leif Rygg and special guests, Ole Bull Academy of Music, Voss, Norway
Sat, January 12, 2008, 7:30 P.M. Central European Time (CET)

Ettepao skriing - A folk culture night with Leif Rygg and special guests, Myrkdalsstovo in the district of Voss, Norway
Sat, March 1, 2008, 8:00 P.M. Central European Time (CET)

“Sjur i Bergen” Show with Leif Rygg and special guests – Gimle Hall, Bergen, Norway
Sat, March 8, 2008 - 7:30 P.M. CET (kl.19.30)

“Fiddleramma” Show – Matsqui Auditorium, Abbotsford, B.C., Canada
Sat, March 15, 2008 7:30 P.M. North American Pacific Time (PT)

Pacific Fiddle College – Hope, B.C.
Sun, March 16th, 2008 – Fri, March 21, 2008

Calvin Vollrath CD Release Party – Edmonton, Alberta
Fri, March 28, 2008 – Sun, March 30, 2008

“Raise the Roof” Fiddle Show with John Arcand – Saskatoon, Sask.
Sun, April 13th, 2008 1:30 P.M. CST

Dakota Dunes Casino with Calvin Vollrath, Whitecap First Nation – Saskatoon, Sask.
Mon, April 14th, 2008 - 5:00 P.M. CST

Les Danseurs de la Riviere La Veille Show and Dance with The Cleavers – Gravelbourg, Sask.
Sat, April 19th, 2008 7:30 P.M. CST

Monday Night Fiddle Night with The Cleavers – Northern Lights Casino, Prince Albert, Sask.
Mon., April 21st, 2008, 7:00 P.M CST

Performance with Kevin Henderson, Annika Westgaard and Olav Tveitane at Colombi Egg Folk Music Club, Bergen, Norway
Mon., April 28th, 2008, 8:00 P.M. CET (kl. 2000)

Performance with Silje and Hogne Midtbø Vevle, May 17th Celebrations, Valestrand, Norway
Sat., May 17th, 2008

Performance with Kevin Henderson, Annika Westgaard and Olav Tveitane at Haukeliseterfestivalen, Haukeli, Norway
Sat., June 14th, 2008, 5:00 P.M. CET (kl. 1700)

Govan Fiddle Festival and Sask. Provincial Fiddling Championships - Govan, Sask.
Fri, July 4, 2008 – Sat, July 5, 2008

Calvin Vollrath Fiddle Camp - St. Edouard, Alberta
Sun, July 20, 2008 – Thu, July 24, 2008

Back to Batoche Days - Batoche, Sask.
Sat, July 26, 2008 – Sun, July 27, 2008

Blueberry Bluegrass Festival with Calvin Vollrath – Stony Plain, Alberta
Fri, August 1, 2008 – Sun, August 3, 2008

11th Annual John Arcand Fiddle Fest - Saskatoon, Sask.
Thu, August 7, 2008 – Sun, August 10, 2008

Week 2 - Kenosee Lake Kitchen Party (fiddle camp) - Kenosee Lake, Sask.
Tue, August 12, 2008 – Sat, August 16, 2008

By The Canal Fiddle Camp - Ottawa, Ontario
Sun, August 17, 2008 – Thu, August 21, 2008

Canadian Grand Masters Fiddling Championship - Ottawa, Ontario
Fri, August 22, 2008 – Sat, August 23, 2008

Valley Heritage Radio Fundraiser Show and Dance - Arnprior, Ontario
Tues., August 26, 2008

Pembroke Fiddling and Stepdancing Contest - Pembroke, Ontario
Fri., August 29, 2008 – Sun., August 31, 2008

Performance with Leif Rygg, Håkon Høgemo and Einar Mølsenes at Colombi Egg Folk Music Club, Bergen, Norway
Mon., September 8th, 2008, 8:00 P.M. CET (kl. 2000)

Thanks again for your kind support. I hope to see you at one or more of these upcoming music events.

Musically yours, Trent